top of page

What's in a Name?


A few evenings ago, I found myself perusing the Airstream website. While clicking around, I discovered that there's a link that navigates you to the Official Airstream Name Registry. Here, you can officially register your Airstream's name, and you can choose to be listed among your other registered Airstream peers. Not sure if this is a cult, or a club! A few weeks after the online submission, you'll receive an "official certification welcome kit" with what appears to be a fancy-schmancy certificate. I feel a little bit like Ralphie waiting on his Little Orphan Annie Decoder pin, except I had better not get some lame secret message about drinking more Ovaltine. But I digress...

For our family, naming something or someone can be quite a complicated ordeal. It took my husband and I most of my pregnancy for us to agree on our soon-to-be-born daughter's name! Thankfully by the time our she was born, we had agreed on a beautiful name. So after spending quite some time tossing around potential names for our Airstream, we finally settled on one. We have christened "her" Mad Hatters Tea Party, and for short - we will call her Alice. For those that aren't big Alice in Wonderland fans, we also liked that the Alice name could double as the badass Alice from Resident Evil!

Of course now that we've named "her" we have started thinking about embracing the Alice theme inside and out for the Airstream, but that folks, may have to be a different blog.

Thanks for reading, and happy wandering!

Featured
Recent
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page